Farmland Assessment Review Committee

The Moultrie County Farmland Review Committee consists of 5 members: the Chief County Assessment Officer,  the Moultrie County Board of Review Chairman, and 3 farmers appointed by the Chairman of the Moultrie County Board.

The current Moultrie County Farmland Review Committee consists of the following members:

Lori Barringer, Chairman
Michael Brewer, Member
Steve Jurgens, Member
Jesse Riley, Member
Lucas Roney, Member

The County Farmland Assessment Review Committee is established by the Illinois Property Tax Code for the purpose of advising the Chief County Assessment Officer on the interpretation and application of the State-certified farmland values and implementation of farmland assessment procedures. On or about June 1 of each assessment year, the Committee holds a public hearing on the equalized assessed values of farmland proposed by the Illinois Department of Revenue and the implementation of the farmland assessment procedures proposed by the Chief County Assessment Officer. Committee members serve until a successor is appointed.

Here is a 30-minute video explaining farmland assessments:

  Agenda   Minutes  
  June 1, 2017   June 1, 2017  
  June 4, 2018   June 4, 2018  
  June 6, 2019   June 6, 2018  
  June 1, 2020   June 1, 2020  
  June 2, 2021   June 2, 2021